The Annual General Meeting of the New Brunswick Hospice Palliative Care Association was held virtually via Zoom Wednesday, June 22, 2022 at 1300 hr. This was an unconventional meeting due to the enactment of the Emergency Services Act in N.B. which prohibits mass gatherings as a result of the Global Pandemic of COVID-19. There were 8 participants who joined the virtual meeting.

1. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Dr Pam Mansfield moved

and Cassandra Doiron seconded

That the Agenda be approved as circulated.

MOTION CARRIED

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES of the NBHPCA AGM May 19, 2021

Cassandra Doiron moved

and Dr Emily Love seconded

That the minutes of the AGM of the NBHPCA held on May 19, 2021 be approved as circulated.

MOTION CARRIED

3. ANNUAL REPORT ON BEHALF OF BOARD of DIRECTORS

The NBHPCA President, Lana Hebert, on behalf of the Board of Directors, presented the annual report of the New Brunswick Palliative Care Association for the year 2021/2022. The President's report is available on the NBHPCA website.

Dr Emily Love moved

and Dr Pam Mansfield seconded

That the Annual Report be accepted as presented.

MOTION CARRIED

4. TREASURER'S REPORT

Andrew Boudreau, treasurer provided that at the time of writing this report, the full financial statements for the year end March 31, 2022 have not yet been completed. Overall revenue is similar from the March 2021 report. Revenues are down mainly due to reductions in donations received and memberships. Overall, the Association is currently in a stable position at the end of the 2021/2022 fiscal year.

Shirley Vienneau moved

and Cassandra Doiron seconded

That the Treasurer's Report be accepted as presented.

MOTION CARRIED

5. ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

The following nominees for the Board are presented for approval:

President Lana Hebert
Vice President No nominees
Past President Shirley Vienneau
Secretary Dr Emily Love
Treasurer Andrew Boudreau

Zone 1 Vitalite Health Network Eden Roussy
Zone 1 Horizon Health Network Dr Pam Mansfield
Zone 2 Saint John Michael Skidd
Zone 3 Fredericton Eleanor Kenny
Zone 4 Edmundston Renelle Thibodeau
Zone 5 Campbellton Christine Doiron

Zone 6 Bathurst Hélène Roy

Zone 7 Miramichi Cassandra Doiron
Member at Large First Nations No nominees
Member at Large Susanne Priest

There was unanimous approval of the nominees as presented.

6. ADJOURNMENT

Dr Pam Mansfield moved And Kerry Cole seconded

That the 2022 Annual General Meeting of the NBHPCA be adjourned.

MOTION CARRIED

Minutes compiled by Joan Lutes NBHPCA Administrative Assistant